Tuesday, 25 October 2011


Лозанна (фр. Lausanne) — город на западе Швейцарии, столица франкоязычного кантона Во и административного района Лозанна. Лозанна — второй по величине город у Женевского озера и пятый по величине город страны. 
Лозанна расположена на берегу Женевского озера, в 66 км северо-восточнее Женевы, в центре традиционного винодельческого региона. Через город исторически протекают две реки — Флон и Лув, но сейчас (в черте города) они убраны в подземные тоннели. В северной части подземного паркинга на площади Рипон открыта часть подземного русла и можно увидеть протекающий Флон. К востоку от Лозанны лежит Швейцарская Ривьера.

Lausanne (French pronunciation: [loˈzan]) is a city in Romandy, the French-speaking part of Switzerland, and is the capital of the cantonof Vaud. The seat of the district of Lausanne, the city is situated on the shores of Lake Geneva (French: Lac Léman). It faces the French town of Évian-les-Bains, with the Jura mountains to its north-west. Lausanne is located 62 km (39 mi) northeast of Geneva.
Lausanne has a population (as of December 2009) of 125,885, making it the fourth largest city of the country, with the entire agglomeration area having over 330,000 inhabitants. The Metropolitan Area of Lausanne-Geneva is over 1.2 million inhabitants. The headquarters of the International Olympic Committee are located in Lausanne – the IOC officially recognises the city as the Capitale Olympique – as are the headquarters of the Court of Arbitration for Sport. It lies in the middle of a wine region. The city has a 28-station metro system, making it the smallest city in the world to have a rapid transit system.

No comments :

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Участник ePochta Blog Rating